November 11, 2010

New Album Release — America! A Musical Celebration: Pipe Organ Extravaganza XIV

RACINE, WISCONSIN. RJE Productions is pleased to announce the upcoming release of America! A Musical Celebration! — the commemorative recording from the Pipe Organ Extravaganza concert series.

America! A Musical Celebration: Pipe Organ Extravaganza XIV
Rialto Square Theatre
Joliet, Illinois

4/27 Grande Barton Theatre Pipe Organ
Allen GW-4 Digital Theatre Organ
Steinway Model D Concert Grand Piano
4/26 Van Der Molen Residence Robert Morton Theatre Pipe Organ
5/80 Sanfilippo Residence Wurlitzer Theatre Pipe Organ

America! A Musical Celebration! was the theme for the 14th annual Pipe Organ Extravaganza concert series. This special 2-CD album features over 2 1/2 hours of music by world-class organists Jelani Eddington, Chris Gorsuch, Chris Elliott, Clark Wilson and the Joliet American Legion Band.

Beginning with a sensational debut in 1996, the Rialtofest concert series has drawn capacity audiences into the Rialto Sqaure Theatre each year since. Recorded live on April 23-25, 2010, this album features breathtaking performances you won’t want to miss.

The album also features material from concerts from other Chicago-area theatre organs used during the Rialtofest weekend, including the 5-manual 80-rank Sanfilippo Residence Wurlitzer, the 4-manual 26-rank Van Der Molen Residence Robert Morton.

The selections on this recording include:

Disc One (75:55)


  • The Patriots (JALB)
  • Liberty Bell March (All)
  • Selections From Gigi (CW)
  • Did You Ever See A Dream Walking? (CW)
  • A Kiss In The Dark (CE)
  • In My Garden (CE)
  • Medley From Guys & Dolls (CW)
  • Serenade From The Student Prince (CW)
  • Nocturne (Gaylord Carter) (CE)
  • ‘Taint No Sin (CE)
  • Counting Your Blessings / Thanks For The Memories (CW)
  • Selections By Burton Lane (CW)
  • No Business Like Show Business (CE & CW)
  • Body And Soul (RJE)
  • I Was Doing All Right (RJE)
  • John Williams In Concert (All)


Disc Two (77:53)


  • The Strategic Air Command (JALB)
  • A Tribute To Glenn Miller (All)
  • Get Happy (CG)
  • The Piccolino (CW)
  • Takin’ A Chance On Love (CG)
  • This Could Be The Start Of Something Big (RJE)
  • Medley From The Phantom of The Opera (RJE)
  • Overture To The Marriage Of Fiagro (CG)
  • Somewhere Over The Rainbow (RJE)
  • Root Beer Rag (RJE)
  • Black Moonlight (CG)
  • Anyone Can Whistle (CG & RJE)
  • Victory At Sea (All)
  • Stars And Stripes Forever (All)


All=Entire Ensemble, RJE=Jelani Eddington, CG=Chris Gorsuch, CE=Chris Elliott, CW=Clark Wilson

This recording is expected to be released on or about December 10, 2010 and is available as a special commemorative 2-CD set for $29.95.

To order this recording CLICK HERE!!