June 1, 2010

New Wurlitzer Fanfare Album Released

RACINE, WISCONSIN. RJE Productions is pleased to announce that the brand-new CD recording, Wurlitzer Fanfare has been released.

Wurlitzer Fanfare is the premiere recording of the Wurlitzer theatre pipe organ as recently installed in the Victoria Hall in Saltaire, England. Saltaire is a charming and picturesuqe village located roughly half-way between the cities of Manchester and York in northern England. The instrument was previously installed at the New Ritz Ballroom in Brighouse, and was reinstalled in Saltaire beginning in October 2008. The newly installed instrument was dedicated in April 2009 in a gala inaugural concert weekend featuring Jelani Eddington, Simon Gledhill, and Nigel Ogden.

Wurlitzer Fanfare is the first recording of the instrument in its new home and the first recording released by RJE Productions on an instrument outside the United States.

The musical selections on this album demonstrate the impressive dynamic range of the instrument, and feature music from the 1920s through the present day.

Wurlitzer Fanfare features:

  • If This Isn’t Love (Harburg & Lane)
  • Samba Sud (Sidney Torch)
  • With One Look (Andrew Lloyd-Weber)
  • I Was Doing All Right (George Gershwin)
  • Medley From Me And My Girl
    • Thinking Of No One But Me
    • Me And My Girl
    • Once You Lose Your Heart
    • The Sun Has Got His Hat On
    • The Lambeth Walk
    • Love Makes The World Go ‘Round
    • Leaning On A Lamp-Post
    • Song Of Hareford
  • If (David Gates)
  • You Make Me Feel So Young (Gordon & Myrow)
  • James Bond: The Music Of 007 (John Barry et al.)
    • James Bond Main Theme
    • From Russia With Love
    • On Her Majesty’s Secret Service
    • For Your Eyes Only
    • Goldfinger
    • Tomorrow Never Dies
  • Marigold (Billy Mayerl)
  • Body And Soul (Joe Green)
  • Valse Brillante in F Major (Frederic Chopin)
  • Waltz In C-Sharp Minor (Frederic Chopin)
  • Waltz In E Minor (Frederic Chopin)

Click Here for more information.