• 10 Tracks
  • Release Date: March 24, 2008

Phoenix Renaissance
5-manual 106-rank Symphonic-Theatre Organ
Adrian W. Phillips Music Studio
Phoenix, Arizona

Phoenix Renaissance is a true sonic tour de force. The 106-rank organ featured on this album, originally the Midmer-Losh from the Atlantic City High School (in Atlantic City, New Jersey), combines the best of symphonic, classical, and theatre organ design to create a truly revolutionary musical powerhouse.

The music on this album has been carefully selected to showcase the vast variety of music the instrument is capable of performing. Among the highlights from this album is the complete Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2, featuring Jelani Eddington performing both the orchestral and the solo piano scores.

Selections feautred on this album are:

    • Put On A Happy Face
    • Marche Militaire (F. Schubert)
    • Where Is Love?
    • Rondo In G (J. Bull)
    • Shall We Dance? — An Ella Fitzgerald Retrospective
      • A-Tisket A-Tasket
      • You Took Advantage Of Me
      • Little Girl Blue
      • Slap That Bass
      • It Don’t Mean A Thing
      • I Got It Bad
      • Shall We Dance?
    • Fanfare (R. Purvis)
    • Send In The Clowns
    • Piano Concerto No. 2 in C-Minor (S. Rachmaninoff) (Op. 18)*
      • Moderato
      • Andante Sostenuto
      • Allegro Scherzando

*(piano/organ duo recording featuring Jelani Eddington playing orchestral and piano score)