• 9 Tracks
  • Release Date: February 10, 2005

Musical Fireworks
5/80 Wurlitzer Theatre Organ
Jasper & Marian Sanfilippo Residence
Barrington, Illinois

Musical Fireworks was released by Jelani Eddington in 2005 and recorded at the world’s largest theatre pipe organ (the 5-manual 80-rank Sanfilippo Wurlitzer). The album has been described as a “landmark” recording that must be a part of every theatre organ collection. With 70 minutes of spellbinding arrangements and orchestrations, this album amply proves why the Sanfilippo Wurlitzer has long established itself as the sine qua non of the organ industry.

The selections on this album include:

  • Broadway Rhythm
  • I’ve Got Beginners’ Luck
  • When Sunny Gets Blue
  • My Fair Lady: A Symphonic Portrait
    • Overture / On The Street Where You Live
    • Wouldn’t It Be Loverly
    • With A Little Bit Of Luck
    • I’m An Ordinary Man
    • The Rain In Spain
    • I Could Have Danced All Night
    • Ascot Gavotte
    • Show Me
    • Embassy Waltz
    • Get Me To The Church On Time
    • I’ve Grown Accustomed To Her Face
    • Reprise
  • Saraband (L. Anderson)
  • Anything Goes
  • Polovtsian Dances (from Prince Igor) (A. Borodin)
    • Dance Of The Polovtsian Maidens
    • The Girls’ Lively Dance
    • The Men’s Wild Dance
    • Group Dance & The Women Slave’s Dance
    • The Girls’ Slow Dance & The Boys’ Fast Dance
    • The Boys’ Dance & The Men’s Dance
    • Group Dance
  • And This Is My Beloved
  • Overture From William Tell