• 28 Tracks
  • Release Date: October 07, 2015

Los Angeles: The Birthplace Of ATOS
2012 ATOS Annual Convention July 2-July 8, 2012

Trousdale Castle (4m Wurlitzer)
Pasadena Civic Auditorium (5/28 Moller)
Spreckels Pavillion (Balboa Park, San Diego) (4/80 Austin)
Trinity Presbyterian Church (San Diego) (4/24 Wurlitzer)
Balboa Theatre (San Diego) (4/23 Morton)
Plummer Auditorium (4/33 Wurlitzer)
San Gabriel Civic Auditorium (3/19 Wurlitzer)
J.B. Nethercutt Collection at San Sylmar (4/73 Wurlitzer)

The 2012 ATOS Annual Convention took place in Los Angeles and the surrounding areas. For many years, Southern California has been a host to thousands of concerts on some of the finest instruments in the country. The 2012 convention brought together a stellar gathering of friends, musicians, and enthusiasts from around the globe, who all enjoyed this spectacular musical event. Three local ATOS chapters worked together to make the convention a success: the Los Angeles Theatre Organ Society, Orange County Theatre Organ Society, and the Theatre Organ Society Of San Diego.

This 2-CD commemorative album features ten world-class organists who performed during the week: Jelani Eddington, Chris Gorsuch, Mark Herman, Walt Strony, Dave Wickerham, Jerry Nagano, Chris Elliott, Tony Fenelon, Lyn Larsen, and Simon Gledhill.

This album is a great souvenir for those who attended the convention, as well as a great overview of an exciting event for those who were unable to enjoy the convention in person.

The musical selections on this recording are:

Disc One

  • Forgotten Melody (Larsen-Trousdale Castle)
  • Heat Wave (Herman-Pasadena Civic)
  • Trolley Song/The Boy Next Door/Lover (Herman-Pasadena Civic)
  • Breezin’ Along With The Breeze (Herman-Pasadena Civic)
  • Hooray For Hollywood/Over The Rainbow (Strony-Pasadena Civic)
  • Secret Love (Strony-Pasadena Civic)
  • The Breeze And I (Wickerham-Balboa Park)
  • It Is Well (Wickerham-Balboa Park)
  • Windmills Of My Mind (Wickerham-Balboa Park)
  • Strike Up The Band (Nagano-Trinity Presbyterian)
  • Don’t Blame Me (Nagano-Trinity Presbyterian)
  • Brassman’s Holiday (Nagano-Trinity Presbyterian)
  • I Feel A Song Coming On (Gorsuch-Balboa Theatre)
  • All The Things You Are (Gorsuch-Balboa Theatre))
  • Let’s Face The Music And Dance (Eddington-Balboa Theatre)
  • Don’t Sit Under The Apple Tree (Gorsuch/Eddington-Balboa Theatre)

Disc Two

  • Rhapsody In Blue (Gorsuch/Eddington-Balboa Theatre)
  • King Kong March (Elliott-Plummer Auditorium)
  • Veradero (Elliott-Plummer Auditorium)
  • My Fair Lady Medley (Elliott-Plummer Auditorium)
  • Another Op’nin’ Another Show (Fenelon-San Gabriel)
  • Two Hearts In 3/4 Time (Fenelon-San Gabriel)
  • Yellow Bird (Fenelon-San Gabriel)
  • Ghost Riders In The Sky (Fenelon/Larsen-San Gabriel)
  • Theme From The Apartment (Fenelon/Larrsen-San Gabriel)
  • Cheek To Cheek (Gledhill-San Sylmar)
  • Harlem Nocturne (Gledhill-San Sylmar)
  • Anyone Can Whistle (Gledhill-San Sylmar)


This recording is available as a special commemorative 2-CD set.