• 10 Tracks
  • Release Date: March 24, 2008

Indiana Revisited
3-manual 18-rank Barton Theatre Pipe Organ
Warren Performing Arts Center
Indianapolis, Indiana

Indiana Revisited features the 3/18 Barton theatre pipe organ at the Warren Performing Arts Center in Indianapolis and is Jelani Eddington’s first solo album on a Barton. The instrument, installed originally in 1927 in the 3,000-seat Indiana Theatre in downtown Indianapolis, fills the Warren Performing Arts Center with a warm, booming “in-theatre” sound.

The selections on the recording showcase many musical styles, ranging from light orchestral favorites through music of the 1970s and 1980s.

Selections feautred on this album are:

  • Comedy Tonight
  • Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
  • Yesterday (Lennon/McCartney)
  • Medley From Les Misérables
    • Overture
    • I Dreamed A Dream
    • Lovely Ladies/Castle On The Cloud
    • Master Of The House
    • On My Own
    • Do You Hear The People Sing?
    • Bring Him Home
  • Radetsky March (J. Strauss)
  • Misty
  • Back Bay Shuffle
  • Medley From Annie
    • Overture
    • Maybe
    • It’s A Hard-Knock Life
    • Tomorrow
    • N.Y.C.
    • You’re Never Fully Dressed Without A Smile
    • Easy Street
    • I Don’t Need Anything But You
  • What I Did For Love
  • Overture From Zampa