• 22 Tracks
  • Release Date: December 10, 2006

From Broadway To Hollywood
Pipe Organ Extravaganza X
Rialto Square Theatre Joliet, Illinois

4/27 Grande Barton Theatre Pipe Organ
Roland Atelier Digital Organ
4/26 Van Der Molen Residence Robert Morton Theatre Pipe Organ
5/80 Sanfilippo Residence Wurlitzer Theatre Pipe Organ
Steinway Grand Piano
Baldwin Grand Piano

The legendary Pipe Organ Extravaganza celebrates its tenth anniversary of thrilling performances. With a spectacular debut in 1996, the Rialtofest concert series has drawn capacity audiences into the Rialto Sqaure Theatre each year since. Recorded live on April 28-30, 2006, this special 2-CD album features over 129 minutes of exciting music, showcasing the performances of Jelani Eddington, Rosemary Bailey, Chris Gorsuch, Chris Elliott, Rob Richards and Ralph Wolf. The DePaul University Wind Ensemble also makes appearances on this album.

The album also contains several bonus tracks featuring material from concerts from other Chicago-area theatre organs used during the Rialtofest concert weekend, including the 5-manual 80-rank Sanfilippo Residence Wurlitzer, and the 4-manual 26-rank Van Der Molen residence Robert Morton.

The selections on this recording include:

Jelani Eddington (4/27 Barton)

  • Broadway Rhythm
  • Consider Yourself
  • This Nearly Was Mine
  • Medley From “The King And I”

Chris Elliott (4/27 Barton, 5/80 Sanfilippo Wurlitzer)

  • Shuffle Off To Buffalo (4/27 Barton)
  • Medley from “Kiss Me, Kate” (4/27 Barton)
  • Hail, America (5/80 Sanfilippo Wurlitzer)
  • Nocturne (A Night In Monterey) (5/80 Sanfilippo Wurlitzer)
  • Festival Trumpet Tune (5/80 Sanfilippo Wurlitzer)

Rosemary Bailey (Roland Atelier)

  • All That Jazz
  • Medley from¬†“Gypsy”

Chris Gorsuch (4/27 Barton and 4/26 Van Der Molen Residence Robert Morton)

  • I Feel A Song Coming On (4/27 Barton)
  • The Boy Next Door (4/26 Van Der Molen Residence Robert Morton)

Rob Richards & Ralph Wolf (4/26 Van Der Molen Residence Robert Morton and Steinway Grand Piano)

  • Hooray For Hollywood (organ solo)
  • At The Motion Picture Ball
  • Misty (piano solo)
  • 12th Street Rag
  • Medley From “42nd Street”

All artists and the DePaul University Wind Ensemble

  • Broadway Spectacular
  • Disney Medley
  • Gershwin Medley
  • The Stars And Stripes Forever

This recording is available as a special commemorative 2-CD set.