• 0 Tracks
  • Release Date: November 21, 2003

Christmas Wonderland
Wheaton-Fox Studio
Wheaton, Illinois

4/26 Robert Morton Theatre Organ
Steinway Concert Grand Piano (Model D)
Mason & Hamlin Concert Grand Piano (Model CC)

Christmas Wonderland, an album of timeless holiday favorites, was recorded at the Wheaton-Fox Studio in the former residence of Paul & Linda Van Der Molen in Wheaton, Illinois. The instruments featured on the album include the beautifully restored 4-manual 26-rank Wonder Morton, a Steinway “Model D” 9′ concert grand piano (once played and signed by no less than Van Cliburn himself), and a Mason & Hamlin “Model CC” 9′ concert grand piano.

The selections featured in this recording include:

  • Sleigh Ride
  • Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  • White Christmas
  • The Christmas Waltz (organ solo)
  • Orchestral Suite From The Nutcracker
    • Miniature Overture
    • March
    • Dance Of The Sugar-Plum Fairies
    • Russian Dance (Trepak)
    • Arab Dance
    • Chinese Dance
    • Dance Of The Reed Flutes
    • Waltz Of The Flowers
  • Toyland (piano solo)
  • Winter Wonderland
  • European Carol Fantasy
    • Joy To The World
    • O Tannenbaum (Oh Christmas Tree)
    • Gesu Bambino
    • Fum, Fum, Fum
    • Good Christian Men Rejoice – Un Flambeau, Jeanette-Isabelle (Bring A Torch, Jeanette Isabella)
    • Silent Night, Holy Night
    • Les Anges Dans Nos Campagnes (Angles We Have Heard On High)
    • Infant Holy, Born So Lowly
    • Minuit, Chretiens (Oh Holy Night)
    • Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  • Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  • We Wish You A Merry Christmas (arranged for the Wonder Morton, Stienway, and Mason & Hamiln)

This album was recorded on September 22-25, 2003. All rights reserved