• 0 Tracks
  • Release Date: February 03, 2007

An Evening At The Tennessee
3/17 Wurlitzer Theatre Pipe Organ
Tennessee Theatre
Knoxville, Tennessee

An Evening At The Tennessee is the inaugural recording of the 3-manual 17-rank Wurlitzer theatre pipe organ installed at the beautiful Tennessee Theatre in downtown Knoxville, Tennessee.  The Tennessee Wurlitzer was recently rebuilt and re-installed as part of a multi-million dollar theatre restoration and renovation.

This sensational instrument combines with inimitable “in-theatre” acoustics to produce an impressive sound befitting an instrument of twice its size!

Selections featured on this album include:

  • Get Happy
  • Sweet And Low Down
  • All The Things You Are
  • Remembering The Music Of The Carpenters
    • Top Of The World
    • Close To You
    • I Won’t Last A Day Without You
    • Sing, We’ve Only Just Begun
    • There’s A Kind Of Hush
  • Love Walked In
  • Fantaisie-Impromptu / I’m Always Chasing Rainbows
  • Symphonic Overture From The Phantom Of The Opera
    • The Phantom Of The Opera
    • Think Of Me
    • Angel Of Music
    • The Music Of The Night
    • Prima Donna
    • Masquerade
    • All I Ask Of You
  • The Tennessee Waltz
  • Light Cavalry Overture