• 34 Tracks
  • Release Date: June 15, 2009

A Change Of Seasons
Pipe Organ Extravaganza XIII
Rialto Square Theatre Joliet, Illinois

4/27 Grande Barton Theatre Pipe Organ
Allen GW-4 Digital Theatre Organ
Steinway Model D Concert Grand Piano
4/26 Van Der Molen Residence Robert Morton Theatre Pipe Organ
4/27 Krughoff Residence Wurlitzer Theatre Pipe Organ
5/80 Sanfilippo Residence Wurlitzer Theatre Pipe Organ

A Change Of Seasons was the theme for the 13th annual Pipe Organ Extravaganza concert. This special 2-CD album features over 2 1/2 hours of music by world-class organists Jelani Eddington, Donna Parker, Jonas Nordwall, Martin Ellis, Rob Richards, Alex-Zsolt and the Joliet American Legion Band.

Beginning with a sensational debut in 1996, the Rialtofest concert series has drawn capacity audiences into the Rialto Sqaure Theatre each year since. Recorded live on April 24-26, 2009, this album features breathtaking performances you won’t want to miss.

The album also features material from concerts from other Chicago-area theatre organs used during the Rialtofest weekend, including the 5-manual 80-rank Sanfilippo Residence Wurlitzer, the 4-manual 27-rank Krughoff Residence Wurlitzer, and the 4-manual 26-rank Van Der Molen Residence Robert Morton.

The selections on this recording include:

Disc One (78:02)

  • Strike Up The Band (All)
  • Autumn Leaves (JALB)
  • New Sun In The Sky (JE)
  • I Feel The Earth Move (TCB)
  • Pine Top Boogie (TCB)*
  • Wind In The Pine Trees (DP)*
  • I Was A Fool To Let You Go (DP & ME)*
  • Medley From “Grease” (DP & ME)*
  • On A Spring Note (ME)*
  • La Danza (DP & ME)*
  • Theme From “1941” (ME)*
  • Medley From “Wicked” (ME)*
  • Get Some Cash For Your Trash (TCB)*
  • That’s How Young I Feel (JE)**
  • I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart (JE)**
  • Valencia (JN)**
  • I Can’t Stop Lovin’ You (JN)**
  • Linus And Lucy (TCB)
  • Buglers’ Holiday (JALB)

Disc Two (77:49)

  • “Rain” Medley (All)
  • Centennial Prelude (JALB)
  • Hopelessly Devoted To You (JE)**
  • Youth Of Britain March (JE)**
  • Shine On Harvest Moon (RR & AZ)
  • Spring Is In The Air (RR & AZ)
  • George M. Cohan Medley (RR)***
  • Cheek To Cheek (RR & AZ)***
  • Just A Closer Walk With Thee (AZ & Monica Zsolt, Clarinet)***
  • Excerpts From “Little Shop Of Horrors” (TCB)***
  • Nights And Days Medley
  • Clair de Lune (JE) (piano)
  • Medley From “Bambi” (RR & AZ)
  • America The Beautiful (All)
  • Stars & Stripes Forever (All)

All=Entire Ensemble, TCB=Trio Con Brio, JE=Jelani Eddington, ME=Martin Ellis, DP=Donna Parker, JN=Jonas Nordwall, RR=Rob Richards, AZ=Alex-Zsolt

Performances are at the Rialto Square Theatre unless otherwise indicated.

*Van Der Molen Residence, **Krughoff Residence, ***Sanfilippo Residence

This recording is available as a special commemorative 2-CD set.