• 11 Tracks
  • Release Date: July 01, 2011

Symphonic Art
3-manual 31-rank Wurlitzer Theatre Pipe Organ
Saunders Residence, Zanesville, Ohio

Symphonic Art features over 63 minutes of blockbuster arrangements by Jelani Eddington at the 3-manual 31-rank Wurlitzer theatre pipe organ at the Saunders Residence in Zanesville, Ohio. Jelani first recorded the Saunders Wurlitzer in his 1997 album release Rhapsody, and then again in his 2000 album The Song Is You. Jelani returns to this musical powerhouse instrument to present an album of music showcasing the vast symphonic resources of the instrument.

The musical selections on this album demonstrate the impressive capabilities the instrument, including a transcription of John William’s iconic score to the movie Star Wars and Richard Addinsell’s beloved Warsaw Concerto.

Symphonic Art features:

  • Star Wars Symphonic Suite (Main Title) (Williams)
  • Vote For Mister Rhythm (Robin, Rainger, & Siegel)
  • Midnight Sun (Burke)
  • Good News (DeSylva, Brown, & Henderson)
  • Medley From The Band Wagon
    • New Sun In The Sky
    • I Guess I’ll Have To Change My Plan
    • You And The Night And The Music
    • Louisiana Hayride
    • Dancing In The Dark
    • That’s Entertainment
  • The Jazz Master (Mayerl)
  • Willow Weep For Me (Ronnell)
  • A Tribute To Duke Ellington (Ellington et al.)
    • Take The “A” Train
    • Satin Doll
    • Mood Indigo
    • Caravan
  • In My Life (Lennon & McCartney)
  • When I’m Not Near The Girl I Love (Lane)
  • Warsaw Concerto (Addinsell)